Calendar of Holy Days of Obligation and Major Liturgical Feasts for the Archdiocese of Atlanta 2016-2017

2016/2017 – Cycle A, Year I

Sunday, November 27, 2016 1st Sunday of Advent
Thursday, December 8, 2016 Immaculate Conception (Holy Day of Obligation)
Saturday, December 24, 2016 Christmas Eve(Vigil Masses may be celebrated
after 4:00 PM)
Sunday, December 25, 2016 Christmas Day (Holy Day of Obligation)
Sunday, January 1, 2017 Mary, Mother of God (Holy Day of Obligation)
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Dedication of Metropolitan Cathedral (Feast outside cathedral)
Thursday, February 2, 2017 Feast of the Presentation (Candlemas Day)
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Ash Wednesday
Sunday, March 5, 2017 Right of Election
Sunday, April 9, 2017 Palm Sunday
Thursday, April 13, 2017 Holy Thursday
Friday, April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Saturday, April 15, 2017 Holy Saturday (Civil twilight in Atlanta: 8:35 p.m.)
Sunday, April 16. 2017 Easter
Sunday, 28 May, 2017 Ascension (Observed on Sunday)
Sunday, 4 June 2017 Pentecost
Sunday, 18 June 2017 The Most Holy Body & Blood of Christ (Corpus Christi) (Observed on Sunday)
Saturday, 24 June 2017 The Nativity of St. John the Baptist
Monday, June 26, 2017 Immaculate Heart of Mary (Feast) (Patroness of the Archdiocese)
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Assumption of Mary (Holy Day of
Obligation)
Monday, August 21, 2017 Pius X (Memorial) (Secondary Patron of Archdiocese)
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 All Saints Day (Holy Day of Obligation)

Comments are closed